Final 2011-12 CFB Coaching Changes


The college football coaching carousel has finally come to a stop. Next fall, a whopping 26 FBS programs will start the 2012 season with a new head coach. Here is the entire list of coaching changes.


2011-12 College Football Coaching Changes

. . . .
School Old Coach New Coach
..... Akron Rob Ianello Terry Bowden
Arizona Mike Stoops Rich Rodriguez
Arkansas State Hugh Freeze Gus Malzahn
Arizona State Dennis Erickson Todd Graham
Colorado St. Steve Fairchild Jim McElwain
FAU Howard Schnellenberger Carl Pelini
Fresno St. Pat Hill Tim DeRuyter
Hawaii Greg McMackin Norm Chow
Houston Kevin Sumlin Tony Levine
Illinois Ron Zook Tim Beckman
Kansas Turner Gill Charlie Weis
Memphis Larry Porter Justin Fuente
New Mexico Mike Locksley Bob Davie
North Carolina Everett Withers Larry Fedora
Ohio State Luke Fickell Urban Meyer
Ole Miss Houston Nutt Hugh Freeze
Penn State Joe Paterno Bill O’Brien
Pitt Todd Graham Paul Chryst
Rutgers Greg Schiano Kyle Flood
Southern Miss Larry Fedora Ellis Johnson
Toledo Tim Beckman Matt Campbell
Tulane Bob Toledo Curtis Johnson
Texas A&M Mike Sherman Kevin Sumlin
UAB Neil Callaway Garrick McGee
UCLA Rick Neuheisel Jim L. Mora
UMass Kevin Morris Charley Molnar
Washington St. Paul Wulff Mike Leach

comments powered by Disqus
Engineered by War Against Work
Follow Lost Lettermen!